Welcome to my blog!

Technology surrounds us these days, changing our world and the way we communicate with each other.  I have always been intrigued and curious about emerging technology, finding it fascinating how quickly it changes and how far-reaching it can be.  My newest experiment in technology, although admittedly the technology itself is “old” now, having been around all of 2 years or so is to use my Director’s Blog to make communicating with all of you easier, faster and perhaps more efficient.

This blog, “DCDLDirector” will provide an interactive online forum between the Delaware community and me, allowing me to provide you with information about the Delaware County District Library (DCDL), as well as giving you the opportunity to respond to my posts, ask questions, and offer comments and suggestions as to how DCDL can better meet your library needs.

For the last 22 years, I have been writing a weekly column in the Delaware Gazette, using that forum to talk about the Library and its services; this blog is an extension of my column that embraces and utilizes a different technology that will perhaps reach more readers.

My dad would often say, “That’s why there is more than vanilla ice cream” when he was explaining differences in the world to me.  In today’s communication environment, there truly is not a “one size fits all” approach, and by using as many different ways as possible to connect with the Delaware community, I would like to think that I am serving several flavors of ice cream so that you can find your favorite.

It’s easy to access the DCDLDirector blog.  Add our RSS Feed on the right, or you can access the blog through our Facebook page or the Delaware County District Library website.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

